play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of G&M Motors

At G&M Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

G&M Motors

G&M Motors
5
4.8

Based on 41 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    G&M Motors recommended!

    By Lewis B on 05 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish buying a car through G&M motors was an easy and helpful process. G&M at no point tried to oversell or force the purchase of any product or service. They were very professional in their approach and helped to fix areas of the second hand car before the sale. Would definitely recommend and go back myself in the future!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Steve C on 27 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From first meeting the salesman to dealing with Sales Admin my experience with G&M Motors was excellent.


  • 5

    Brilliant service. Best dealer in the country!

    By Dave W on 24 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    What can I say? Surely one of the best dealers anywhere in the country! From start to finish the whole experience was absolutely superb. Ed is a lovely chap and actually the best thing I can say about him is that he doesn't act like a car salesman at all! There was no pressure to buy, I was given plenty of information and everything was simplicity itself. No pressure to take out finance and I was able to pay for the vehicle the way I wanted to (debit card and credit card). As for the car itself, a 2012 plate Civic... beautiful inside and out! Full service history, new MOT, new service... Ed even threw in new mats and a full tank of petrol! Plus, when I asked for a bit more for my car, they were happy to oblige on that too! Can't say enough positive things about G&M Motors. (We even got a lovely cup of coffee upon arrival and a glass of water for my son!) The only negative for me is they are too far away from where I live! Brilliant on every level. They give car dealers a good name!


  • 5

    Fantastic experience

    By julie W on 13 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Well presented car and sales person. A very enjoyable experience. We were given lots of time to decide. No pressure at any time.


  • 5

    Old fashion service Thankfully current cars .

    By Andy Y on 06 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish first class service . Saw car on one of these car supermarket web sites . Car looked good ,double checked G&M wed site found their web sight had more accurate info . Decided to take look from viewing car to having it delivered first class service at good pricing . Thanks to all at G.M would recommend to all whom want straight forward honest dealer . Would happy send older non car wise family there although not near us. We will use them again . Andy & Joanne York


  • 5

    used car purchase

    By Christine L on 29 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    we did not intend to get a new car, only there for an MOT etc. Had a chat to Ian, did not realise he was the boss, about hybrids, saving the planet et al...he pointed us to a car on the forecourt. my wife liked it a lot, we then met Ed Small. His approach was soft, professional and in no way pushy. exactly the right way to keep us interested. we had a quick test drive, liked the car's back story as told by Ed and decided there and then to swap our existing car for this one. The PX Ian agreed was fair, hence did not hassle the new car's price. we need to have an ongoing good relationship with you as well as the same between yourselves and us. who knows we may well be looking at the new hybrid jazz when it appears next year and not taking too much of a value hit may make it work. so all good experience wise and everything else. ps the MOT was free, it's Ian and Ed's fault that life was a tad expensive that day...


  • 5

    Buying my first car

    By Alice N on 11 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    This was my first purchase after 5 years of driving an older car that was passed down to me. G and M Motors were very patient with all my questions and suspicions (after being told to be weary when buying a second hand car). However I soon found no need to be suspicious, this garage has honest and trustworthy employees, as well as cars. They made sure all my needs were met and I couldn’t fault the process at all, made my first car buying experience very pleasant. I am a very happy customer and I know that I can rely on them for all my car needs in the near and distant future.


  • 5

    Treated like royalty

    By Paul B on 10 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Treated like royalty from the moment I walked in until I drove out. Nothing was to much for any of the staff. No hard sell but very informative of what they could offer. First time I have brought a brand new car but it was as easy as buying a pint of milk in Asda.


  • 5

    Don’t trust them!

    By Nathan C on 05 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This sham of a dealership repaired a car we purchased from them under warranty. Technicians left a hose off and now they won’t accept responsibility for their dangerous practice. We trusted them and they have proven to be dishonourable and unable.


  • 5

    You can't go wrong with G& M Gravesend.

    By Clive C on 10 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It's all true , best New and used car dealership in Gravesend , I bought a used car and found true value for money ,I have delt with this company in the past and have been pleased with what I have brought I will go back again when I wear this one out !!